Please join Holland & Knight's Korea Practice and the Dulles Regional Chamber of CommerceInternational Business Council for a two-part series on cross-border business between the United States and the Republic of Korea.

Part 1: U.S. Companies That Want to Do Business in Korea

Speakers and panelists will explore the benefits and challenges of conducting business in Korea. In addition, the panel will explain programs in Korea that are designed to attract foreign investment, provide proven strategies for exploring business opportunities in Korea, share practical advice for navigating the regulatory environment and introduce organizations that can help U.S. companies make entry into the Korean market seamless.

Topics include:

·         Why Korea presents an attractive market for U.S. businesses

·         Considerations for U.S. companies when expanding overseas, including in Korea

·         Local regulatory issues presented when conducting business in Korea

·         Real-life experiences from companies that have successfully expanded into Korea

We hope you can join us for this highly informative presentation.

 

Opening Remarks:

Jan Mul  |  Director of International Business Investment, Fairfax County Economic Development Authority

 

 

Panelists:

David S. Cole  |  Korea Practice Chair and Partner, Holland & Knight
Sung-Hoon (Sonny) Im  |  International Practice Group Co-Chair,
DR & AJU
Hongseok Choi  |  Executive Director, Invest Seoul Center
Caroline (You Kyung) Chung  |  Foreign Service Officer, U.S. Commercial Service

 

 

Additional Speaker:

Ellen Meinhart  |  International Trade Manager, Northern Region, Virginia Economic Development Partnership (VEDP)

 

 

 

Date/Time:

Tuesday, June 15, 2021
8:30 – 10:00 a.m. ET
7:30 – 9:00 a.m. CT
6:30 – 8:00 a.m. MT
5:30 – 7:00 a.m. PT
9:30 – 11:00 p.m. Korea

 

 

Where:

Zoom Meeting
Meeting access information will be provided in your confirmation email.

 

RSVP:

Please register online by June 14.


Add to your calendar as a reminder?

Full Support for iOS ONLY: ICS and Google Calendar.

Details

EDT
June 15, 2021 @ 8:30 am
June 15, 2021 @ 9:30 am

Organizer

zena elhilou
5713789646

Venue


Zoom

Share
Tweet
Share